Please welcome the newly commissioned Ensigns and 2nd Lieutenant.

Ensign Samuel Beal

Ensign Torsten Blue

Ensign Zachary Byrne

Ensign Jamie Ferrari

Ensign Jack Gibbons

Ensign Evan Hughes

Ensign Robert Ivey

Ensign Bryna Loranger

Ensign Isabella Mastendino

Ensign Sean Panish

2nd Lt. Nicole Trusty (commissioned in December 2019)

  • There were a total of eleven graduates from Tulane and Xavier

           10 Navy

4 Aviation (pilot)

1 Aviation (flight officer) 

4 Surface

1 Nuclear Surface

          1 Marine Corps

  • All midshipmen got their first choice of duty preference.
  • May 15, 2020 was the date of commissioning.
  • All commissioning ceremonies were conducted virtually.  Six of the ensigns were commissioned by family members or friends; three were commissioned by the Unit Executive Officer, CDR Nieves; and one was commissioned by the Commanding Officer, CAPT Senesky.
  •  Tulane NROTC Commissioning Program Spring 2020

In addition, ENS Gibbons, ENS Mastendino, and ENS Panish earned the 2020 Dean’s Service Award; and ENS Loranger received the School of Liberal Arts William Bertrand Prize.

Your Alumni Association, in addition to the Barrow and Wintle Awards, presented  the new officers with their first year membership in the Association.

Again Congratulations and Welcome Ensigns and 2nd Lieutenant!!

Commissioning 2020
Commissioning 2020
Commissioning 2020