YearsProfessor of Naval Science
1939-40Captain Walden Lee Ainsworth USN
1941Captain James Mackney Lewis USN
1942Commander Thomas B Brittain USN
1943-45Captain Forrest U. Lake USN
1946-June 51Captain Harry Douglas Power USN
Summer 1951-53Captain Edward T. Eves USN
1954-55Captain C.E. Cortner USN
1956-58Captain Edward T. Eves USN
1959-62Captain R. V. Gregory USN
1963-66Colonel Robert W. L. Bross USMC
1967-68Captain Harry Howard deLaureal USN
1969-73Captain Ernest E. Wilson USN
1974-76Captain Herman C. Abelein USN
1977-79Colonel T. L. Morgan USMC
1980-82Colonel W. S. Pullar USMC
1983-84Colonel R. K. Young USMC
1985-87Captain Gary W. Werenskjold USN
1988-90Colonel James T. Sehulster USMC
1991-92Captain Warren P. Hudson USN
1993-94Colonel Thomas M. Early USMC
1995-98Colonel S. J. Labadie USMC
1999-2001Captain R. E. Davis USN
2002-2003Captain J. N. Stafford USN
2004-2007Captain J. J. Morrow USN
2008-2011Captain C. T. Price USN
2012-14Captain Anthony P. Chatham USN
2015-18Captain Patrick N. Huete USN
2019-21Captain Daniel J. Senesky USN
Summer 2021Captain Paul D. Bowdich USN
Information contained in this list of COs is derived from existing records of the NROTC Alumni Association and the University. Many of these records are incomplete or ambiguous [e.g. full names, calendar year or academic year]. Readers with amplifying or clarifying information [e.g photos, biographic information, exact dates, anecdotes, etc are invited to email information to Mike Henry, Class of 1965.